[Help request] How do I separate addresses with a specific distance between each other from other addresses?

MooExplosion

Question

Hello, I'm a bit new to game guardian and started tinkering with it yesterday so I'm a noob. A bit of help would be appreciated. I'd be grateful if you could even just point me in the right direction to look.

I'm trying to increase a game's resolution to match my device's native display and I've mostly succeeded after trying for a day but the addresses get reset not only when I restart the game but also whenever I do that game's version of dungeon runs.

Their are 4 addresses that seem to impact the resolution from my testing. They have a address difference of 4 between them. 2 of the values are 728 and 2 of the values are 1620 by default. As you can see from the screenshot, same number values have an address difference of 8 between them.

I think I've figured out a range the addresses will be on so I can set that with the "From -> To" option in the search bar at the top right to use for when recording a script.

The problem is a lot of extra addresses show up with same number values which are for other things from what I can tell. I need to exclude them somehow while recording the script.

I'm thinking of searching 728 or the other first, finish adjusting for that value and then search the other number and finish the rest so I think I'll need to use an address difference of 8. I'm not going to freeze the values as they get reset and seem to start working on other processes when they get reset.....

Any help would be appreciated.

Screenshot_20240202-151022.png

Edited by MooExplosion
Realized my title sounded like I wanted a feature request which I didn't want

10 answers to this question

I tried a bit more and can see the difference in the offset calculator option. When I press it, it only copies the value to my keyboard. Can I use the offset calculator to directly select those two addresses somehow?