Some questions - New to GG

Loginphp

Question

Hey GG community!

I'm new here on the forum and I am so happy to be here 🙂 I didn't realize there was so much support for android/GG. I have only done hacking on a PC using Cheat Engine and working with network packets.

I'm just starting to learn about GG and I still have so much to learn about how the search even works. I remember seeing Mr Dragon using the search feature and i'm really impressed with GG because of his examples. I think before I get too deep into GG I need to first learn how the search engine even works and methods to use. I know there is a HELP button in GG, but I learn more by examples and explanations of those examples.

To begin though, I just have a couple questions.

1) How does group search work exactly? Is there a tutorial on group search? The way I see it is, a group search is basically finding a certain structure of static addreses that (almost) never change. Once you find that group, then you don't have to keep finding it all over again, instead you just search that group and you can go straight to that part of the memory. Does that sound right?

2) I understand things are very different on GG/Android as opposed to Cheat Engine/PC. However, Cheat Engine has a feature that lets you go to a pointer and "find out what writes to this address". Is there any way to find out what addresses write to a specific pointer?