Server side limited time offers

Bentover

Good day,

I have come across a few games so far that offer special time sensitive, purchase for cash deals that I can only assume are server side pushed to user accounts. 

Current example is Eternium: Mage and Minions where my main character was mailed an offer for a special follower, gems and gold for $1.29 with a timer for offer expiry.

My question is, is there any way to isolate a variable when offline as it still shows the offer, and enable the reward push without affecting the server side of the equation?

For those who may know better please forgive my ignorance as I am new to the hack scene and still trying to grasp these concepts.

Thanks for the info!

• Moderators
13 minutes ago, Bentover said:

Good day,

I have come across a few games so far that offer special time sensitive, purchase for cash deals that I can only assume are server side pushed to user accounts. 

Current example is Eternium: Mage and Minions where my main character was mailed an offer for a special follower, gems and gold for $1.29 with a timer for offer expiry.

My question is, is there any way to isolate a variable when offline as it still shows the offer, and enable the reward push without affecting the server side of the equation?

For those who may know better please forgive my ignorance as I am new to the hack scene and still trying to grasp these concepts.

Thanks for the info!

Not sure what you mean exactly.... 

But I do know with SOME games you can edit the values from an inapp purchase, spend real money and get the hacked amount... 

Interesting.

I was thinking along the lines of using the time counter as a way to identify the group of variables which might have one that says "purchased? Yes/no" kind of thing.

Along the lines of what you mentioned, those are for standing offers of static amount? 

Eg x dollars for y gems offered all the time